Image result for update

Five years ago, I created my history blog. I did this because I wanted to connect with others who love history and because I enjoy writing about it. Since then this blog has offered me a space to experiment and to dump information out of my brain so I can add more. Reading is good, but writing helps me remember what I read. All the knowledge I get from reading and writing builds my history skills and the ability to think critically instead of just looking at the views of others and taking them at their word. I hope to blog more regularly in the coming months and enjoy other history blogs. If you have a blog or favorite history place, please send it my way.

Here are the stats updated to the present:

My homepage has 242 hits from search engines. Top search drivers are:

Facebook
Pinterest
Wordpress
Twitter

Top Blog Posts:

California Gold Rush and Chinese Immigration
Alice Mabel Gray: Meet Diana of the Dunes
The Black Sox Scandal-Fixing the 1919 World Series
Kearney Cross
Blogs about Belding, Michigan
Development of the American Pharmacy
Blogs about Benjamin F. Butler

Top countries that have visited:

United States
United Arab Emirates
South Korea
Australia
Canada
Hong Kong China
Ireland
Estonia
Switzerland
Turkey

442 Followers by email and 67 of them other bloggers
4, 368 visits

Thank you to all who read and share this blog.

 

